Nutrition Video

Subscribe to Nutrition Video feed
The Latest in Nutrition Research
Updated: 1 day 14 hours ago

Friday Favorites: Is Aloe Vera Gel the Best Treatment for Lichen Planus?

Fri, 11/25/2022 - 06:50
We shouldn’t ever swallow aloe vera, but how does using it topically for a chronic inflammatory autoimmune disease compare to steroids?

Advanced Glycation End Products (AGEs) and Cognitive Decline

Wed, 11/23/2022 - 06:50
AGEs may be one explanation for why those who consume meat may have up to three times the risk of developing dementia compared with vegetarians.

Lower Protein Diet Proven to Help Kidney Disease

Mon, 11/21/2022 - 06:50
How might we cut the risk of dialysis and death in half?

Friday Favorites: How to Access Research Articles for Free with Sci-Hub

Fri, 11/18/2022 - 06:50
The “Robin Hood of Science” continues to provide more than 60 million scientific papers to anyone in the world for free at https://sci-hub.st/. Sci-Hub is the portal with the quickest, easiest, and greatest access to science, but there’s a catch.

Why All Athletes Should Eat Plant-Based Diets

Wed, 11/16/2022 - 06:50
Enhance athletic performance with diet.

How to Avoid the Boomerang Effect of Remedy Messaging

Mon, 11/14/2022 - 06:50
How can mandating healthy eating messaging on fast-food ads ironically make things worse?

Friday Favorites: Should Women with Fibroids Avoid Soy?

Fri, 11/11/2022 - 06:50
When it comes to uterine fibroids, is soy harmful, harmless, or helpful?

Using the Cigarette Tax Playbook Against Big Food

Wed, 11/09/2022 - 06:50
How might we replicate one of our great public health victories—the reduction of smoking rates—in the field of nutrition?

Successful Government Dietary Regulations

Mon, 11/07/2022 - 06:50
How was England able to so successfully lower sodium intake, which was accompanied by dramatic drops in stroke and heart disease deaths?

Friday Favorites: Lead in Calcium Supplements

Fri, 11/04/2022 - 06:50
Do calcium citrate and calcium carbonate have as much lead as calcium supplements derived from dolomite and animal bone?

How to Naturally Reduce Wrinkles with Food

Wed, 11/02/2022 - 06:50
Almonds are put to the test in a ​​randomized controlled trial for facial wrinkles.

The Potential Harm in Unnecessary Gluten-Free Diets

Mon, 10/31/2022 - 06:50
How might we prevent the inflammation from gluten-free diets?

Friday Favorites: Do Chocolate and Cocoa Powder Cause Acne?

Fri, 10/28/2022 - 06:50
What are the effects of dairy products, sugar, and chocolate on the formation of pimples? Researchers put white chocolate, dark chocolate, baking chocolate, and cocoa powder to the test to find out.

Dietary Approach to Naturally Treating Menopause Symptoms

Wed, 10/26/2022 - 06:50
Specific foods have been shown in randomized controlled trials to improve symptoms like hot flashes.

Workplace Health and Wellness Programs Put to the Test

Mon, 10/24/2022 - 06:50
Why do so many workplace wellness programs fail to deliver?

Friday Favorites: Do Lutein Supplements Help with Brain Function?

Fri, 10/21/2022 - 06:50
Avocados, greens, and lutein and zeaxanthin supplements are put to the test for improving cognitive function.

The Return on Investment (ROI) for Employee Health and Wellness Programs

Wed, 10/19/2022 - 06:50
Workplace wellness programs report an average ROI of 3, returning $3 for every $1 invested.

The Side Effects of Burning Incense

Mon, 10/17/2022 - 06:50
Burning incense has been found to generate about four times the particulate matter as burning cigarettes.

Friday Favorites: Can Alcohol Cause Cancer?

Fri, 10/14/2022 - 06:50
If even light drinking can cause cancer, why don’t doctors warn their patients about it?

Foods That Cause and Help Halitosis (Bad Breath)

Wed, 10/12/2022 - 06:50
Most bad breath is due to the decay of sulfur-containing proteins.

Pages