Nutrition Video

Subscribe to Nutrition Video feed
The Latest in Nutrition Research
Updated: 1 day 1 hour ago

How a Plant-Based Diet Can Help Reduce Racial Health Disparities

Wed, 09/14/2022 - 06:50
Why are Black Americans sicker and die younger than their white counterparts, and what can we do about it?

Do Vegans Have Lower Bone Mineral Density and Higher Risk of Osteoporosis?

Mon, 09/12/2022 - 06:50
Those eating plant-based tend to be so much slimmer that their bone mass may suffer.

Friday Favorites: Does Adding Milk Block the Benefits of Coffee?

Fri, 09/09/2022 - 06:50
How to choose the healthiest coffee, and the effects of adding milk vs. soymilk.

Antibiotic Resistance Genes in the Guts of Vegetarians vs. Meat-Eaters

Wed, 09/07/2022 - 06:50
Those eating plant-based have a reduced load of antibiotic resistance genes in their gut.

Is Allulose a Healthy Sweetener?

Mon, 09/05/2022 - 06:50
Are rare sugars like allulose a healthy alternative for traditional sweeteners?

Friday Favorites: Do Mobile Phones Affect Sleep?

Fri, 09/02/2022 - 06:50
The effects of cell phone radiation on sleep quantity and quality.

Does the Sweetener Allulose Have Side Effects?

Wed, 08/31/2022 - 06:50
How safe are fourth-generation sweeteners, such as the rare sugar allulose?

The Best Diet for Healthy Aging

Mon, 08/29/2022 - 06:50
Swapping just 1 percent of plant protein in place of animal protein was associated with significantly less age-related deficit accumulation.

Friday Favorites: Is Monk Fruit Sweetener Safe?

Fri, 08/26/2022 - 06:50
The natural plant-based sweeteners stevia and monk fruit (Luo Han Guo) are pitted head-to-head against aspartame and Splenda.

The Best Diet for Treating Atrial Fibrillation

Wed, 08/24/2022 - 06:50
What foods should we eat and avoid to reduce our risk of Afib?

Supplement Regulation and Side Effects: Efforts to Suppress the Truth

Mon, 08/22/2022 - 06:50
There is little guarantee that a dietary supplement will actually contain what is advertised on the packaging and not have undeclared contaminants.

Friday Favorites: Is It Better to Drink Little Alcohol Than None? Do Any Benefits of Alcohol Outweigh the Risks?

Fri, 08/19/2022 - 06:50
Even if alcohol causes cancer and there is no “French paradox,” what about the famous J-shaped curve, where excessive drinking is bad, but light drinkers appear to have lower mortality than abstainers?

How to Treat H. Pylori Naturally with Diet

Wed, 08/17/2022 - 06:50
What food can eradicate H. pylori in the majority of patients?

The Role of Kimchi and H. Pylori in Stomach Cancer

Mon, 08/15/2022 - 06:50
What explains the Achilles’ heel in certain Asian diets?

Friday Favorites: Bean Pastas and Lentil Sprouts

Fri, 08/12/2022 - 06:50
Do the benefits of beans, and lentils, and chickpeas remain when they’re powdered? Also, how to use temperature stress to boost sprout nutrition.

Coffee Put to the Test for Treating Parkinson’s Disease

Wed, 08/10/2022 - 06:50
Coffee can improve Parkinson’s symptoms within three weeks compared to placebo, but do the benefits last?

How to Cultivate a Healthy Gut Microbiome with Food

Mon, 08/08/2022 - 06:50
Our gut flora is determined by what we eat, for good or for ill.

Friday Favorites: Is Butter Really Back? What the Science Says

Fri, 08/05/2022 - 06:50
Is butter—and other saturated fats—bad for you or not?

Why Don’t Health Insurers Encourage Healthier Eating?

Wed, 08/03/2022 - 06:50
Why don’t more big payors in health care embrace plant-based eating?

Fenugreek Benefits for Sexual Function, Painful Periods, and Milk Production

Mon, 08/01/2022 - 06:50
The hormonal benefits of fenugreek extend beyond the muscle-bulking testosterone boost.

Pages