Nutrition Video

Subscribe to Nutrition Video feed
The Latest in Nutrition Research
Updated: 1 day 4 hours ago

Fasting for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Wed, 09/15/2021 - 06:50
More than half of IBS sufferers appear to have a form of atypical food allergy.

The Role Meat May Play in Triggering Parkinson’s Disease

Mon, 09/13/2021 - 06:50
What does the gut have to do with developing Parkinson’s disease?

Flashback Friday: Which Intestines for Food and Cosmetics?

Fri, 09/10/2021 - 06:50
The FDA appears to have caved to industry pressure and allows intestines potentially infected with mad cow disease prions into food products and lipstick.

Benefits of Cumin and Saffron for Weight Loss

Wed, 09/08/2021 - 06:50
The spice cumin can work as well as orlistat, the “anal leakage” obesity drug.

Ending the Hidden Practice of Pelvic Exams on Unconscious Women Without Their Consent

Mon, 09/06/2021 - 06:50
Will #MeToo be able to break through the white-coat wall of silence?

Flashback Friday: Fermented or Unfermented Soy Foods for Prostate Cancer Prevention?

Fri, 09/03/2021 - 06:50
Which appear more protective: fermented soy foods, such as miso and tempeh, or unfermented soy, like tofu and soy milk?

Medical Students Practice Pelvic Exams on Anesthetized Women Without Their Consent

Wed, 09/01/2021 - 06:50
Shockingly, this “outrageous assault upon the dignity” of female patients continues to this day.

How Much Longer Do You Live on Statins?

Mon, 08/30/2021 - 06:50
What are the pros and cons of relative risk versus absolute risk versus number-needed-to-treat versus average postponement of death taking cholesterol-lowering statin drugs?

Flashback Friday: The Role of Burger Viruses in Cancer

Fri, 08/27/2021 - 06:50
Polyomaviruses discovered in meat can survive cooking and pasteurization.

The True Benefits vs. Side Effects of Statins

Wed, 08/25/2021 - 06:50
A Mayo Clinic visualization tool can help you decide if cholesterol-lowering statin drugs are right for you.

Are Doctors Misleading Patients About Statin Risks and Benefits?

Mon, 08/23/2021 - 06:50
What is the dirty little secret of drugs for lifestyle diseases? If patients knew the truth of how little these drugs actually worked, almost no one would agree to take them.

Flashback Friday: The Benefits of Açai vs. Blueberries for Artery Function

Fri, 08/20/2021 - 06:50
What are the effects of açai berries, cooked and raw blueberries, grapes, cocoa, green tea, and freshly squeezed orange juice on artery function?

Who Should Take Statins?

Wed, 08/18/2021 - 06:50
How can you calculate your own personal heart disease risk and use it to determine if you should start on a cholesterol-lowering statin drug?

How Much Do Doctors Actually Know About Nutrition?

Mon, 08/16/2021 - 06:50
See if you know more about basic nutrition than most doctors.

Flashback Friday: Does Aspartame Cause Cancer?

Fri, 08/13/2021 - 06:50
How should we parse the conflicting human data on intake of aspartame (Nutrasweet) and non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma, multiple myeloma, leukemia, and pancreatic cancer?

Fiber vs. Low FODMAP for SIBO Symptoms

Wed, 08/11/2021 - 06:50
It may not be the number of bacteria growing in your small intestine, but the type of bacteria, which can be corrected with diet.

Are Small Intestinal Bacterial Overgrowth (SIBO) Tests Valid?

Mon, 08/09/2021 - 06:50
Even if we could accurately diagnose SIBO, if there is no difference in symptoms between those testing positive and those testing negative, then what’s the point?

Flashback Friday: Benefits of Rosemary for Brain Function

Fri, 08/06/2021 - 06:50
A half teaspoon of dried rosemary can improve cognitive function.

Fruits and Vegetables Put to the Test for Boosting Mood

Wed, 08/04/2021 - 06:50
A randomized controlled trial investigates diet and psychological well-being.

Exploiting Sensory-Specific Satiety for Weight Loss

Mon, 08/02/2021 - 06:50
How can we use sensory-specific satiety to our advantage?

Pages